URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE TALLAHASSEE FL
254 PM EST WED NOV 12 2014

Freezing temperatures possible on friday morning…

although a cold front is gradually making its way through the tri state area this afternoon, it wont be until thursday and thursday night that the cold and dry air will overspread the entire
region. freezing temperatures will be possible across southeast alabama, parts of extreme southeast georgia, and parts of the extreme northern panhandle of florida. frost is not expected as winds are not expected to go calm thursday night.

ALZ065>069-FLZ007-009-GAZ120>122-131100-
/O.NEW.KTAE.FZ.A.0006.141114T0900Z-141114T1300Z/
COFFEE-DALE-HENRY-GENEVA-HOUSTON-INLAND WALTON-HOLMES-QUITMAN- CLAY-RANDOLPH-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF…ENTERPRISE…OZARK…FORT RUCKER… DALEVILLE…HEADLAND…ABBEVILLE…GENEVA…HARTFORD…SAMSON… SLOCOMB…MALVERN…TAYLOR…ASHFORD…DOTHAN…KINSEY…
COWARTS…WEBB…COTTONWOOD…REHOBETH…DE FUNIAK SPRINGS… HUDSON…BONIFAY…GEORGETOWN…FORT GAINES…CUTHBERT…SHELLMAN 254 PM EST WED NOV 12 2014 /154 PM CST WED NOV 12 2014/

…freezing temperatures possible on friday morning…

the National Weather Service in tallahassee has issued a freeze watch, which is in effect from late thursday night through
friday morning.

* minimum temperatures, between 30 to 32 degrees.

* timing, between 4 AM EST (3 AM CST) and 8 AM EST (7 AM CST).

precautionary/preparedness actions…

a freeze watch means sub-freezing temperatures are possible. these conditions could kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

&&

Advertisements