URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE TALLAHASSEE FL
328 AM EST THU NOV 13 2014

Freezing temperatures expected tonight and friday night for
portions of the area…

a much colder airmass will spread across the region today with freezing temperatures possible for parts of the area tonight and again friday night.

ALZ065>069-FLZ007-009-GAZ120>122-141300-
/O.UPG.KTAE.FZ.A.0006.141114T0900Z-141114T1300Z/
/O.NEW.KTAE.FZ.W.0007.141114T0900Z-141114T1300Z/
/O.NEW.KTAE.FZ.A.0007.141115T0600Z-141115T1400Z/
COFFEE-DALE-HENRY-GENEVA-HOUSTON-INLAND WALTON-HOLMES-QUITMAN- CLAY-RANDOLPH-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF…ENTERPRISE…OZARK…FORT RUCKER… DALEVILLE…HEADLAND…ABBEVILLE…GENEVA…HARTFORD…SAMSON… SLOCOMB…MALVERN…TAYLOR…ASHFORD…DOTHAN…KINSEY…
COWARTS…WEBB…COTTONWOOD…REHOBETH…DE FUNIAK SPRINGS… HUDSON…BONIFAY…GEORGETOWN…FORT GAINES…CUTHBERT…SHELLMAN 328 AM EST THU NOV 13 2014 /228 AM CST THU NOV 13 2014/

…freeze warning in effect from 4 AM EST /3 AM cst/ to 8 AM EST /7 AM cst/ friday…
…freeze watch in effect from late friday night through saturday morning…

the National Weather Service in tallahassee has issued a freeze warning, which is in effect from 4 AM EST /3 AM cst/ to 8 AM EST /7 AM cst/ friday. a freeze watch has also been issued. this freeze watch is in effect from late friday night through saturday morning.

* minimum temperatures, between 29 to 32 degrees.

* timing, between 4 AM EST (3 AM CST) and 8 AM EST (7 AM CST).

precautionary/preparedness actions…

a freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or highly likely. these conditions will kill crops and other
sensitive vegetation.

a freeze watch means sub-freezing temperatures are possible. these conditions could kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

&&

Advertisements